Upper Menu

Testimonials

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Enjoyed Your Class

Vic High School Soccer Coach iMovie Class March 4, 2014

“Enjoyed your class last night and I learned some new tricks. I coach High School soccer and fumbled through iMovie last fall. I started cutting clips of good and bad plays from the last game and creating a 7 minute highlight film for team discussions, but I was taking way too long to create it. This should help me immensely in both time and quality of presentation. I think my wife will appreciate less foul language from our home office as well! Ha.”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

A+

Barbara G. Facebook Support March 4, 2014

“Thanks for your 30-minute Facebook consultation, Alicia. Sometimes it’s the small nuggets that we overlook, and those are just the nuggets that we need in order to help our business to grow. I give you an A+.”

 

default image

Thank you!

Gun Denhart Time capsule hook-up May 16, 2017

Thank you Jamie for your help with my back up system. So glad that is now working.

Also happy for all the other little tid bits you gave me!

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Professionalism and Expertise

Stacie Bridgetown Baking Company March 4, 2014

“I knew as soon as we met Alicia that she was the one. We got down to business immediately and her calm demeanor besides her professionalism really made the process clear and focused. Alicia knows her business inside and out and her expertise goes way beyond the ‘bottom line’.”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

A Must!

Apple Support March 4, 2014

“Alicia did an outstanding job of not only introducing me to iCloud, but also clearing up installations that I had not done properly. She also got rid of much space that I was wasting on a daily basis. I will continue to use her and consider her service a must to my future use of any Apple product.”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Really Helpful

Catherine C. Microsoft Office for Mac for Creative Pros April 16, 2014

"I located your videos on the CreativeLive.com web site this morning and began reviewing them. These are going to be really helpful, as I can just watch and listen to a script to grasp the instructional flow. Or, I pause and repeat specific directions when working on my own documents. Thanks again for making these available."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Alicia is a Wonder

Laura L. Washougal, WA Microsoft Office Support May 9, 2014

"Alicia is a wonder! She readily solved some quirky issues with Microsoft Word for Mac. In no time, she had my problem fixed and taught me how to correct the issue if it happens again. I highly recommend Alicia Pollock at Royalwise Solutions!"

default image

You do great work!

September 13, 2016

I first contacted you because I needed help with my Apple products and you would come to my home not only to fix a problem but to teach me as well. I keep having you come back because you do great work. Thank you for being a resource for me. ~Jill N

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Outstanding

Lynda.com subscriber Microsoft Access class on Lynda.com April 23, 2015

"Some videos, like yours, are outstanding. Others are full of words and lacking good content."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Love Alicia!

Word Candy February 9, 2015

"Love Alicia! Bring her back for more goodies!"

 

default image

I trust her

September 13, 2016

You asked why I subscribe to your email. It is because, back in the dark ages, Alicia was an absolute computer-life saver at the old Mac store in NE PDX. So, I trust her. ~Daryl D.

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Worth It

MAS Computer Support April 23, 2015

"You are worth 10 times what you're paid. If it weren't for you, this was going back with a sledgehammer."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Fast and Efficient Way to Learn

QuickBooks Training and Support January 15, 2014

"Alicia is an amazing, confident, and very patient teacher. She has helped our business a lot. We did not know what we did not know, but Alicia showed us shortcuts, useful reports, and how to make the most of QuickBooks. She has even helped us out in emergencies on short notice, but we still use her services for ongoing training as well. I would recommend working with Alicia over going to a QuickBooks workshop any day. She can tell you exactly what you need to know for your business and QuickBooks. It is a very fast and efficient way to learn. We highly recommend her.”

default image

Outstanding!!

Paul W. June 8, 2016

Alicia was an absolute pleasure to work with. We had an excel spreadsheet that needed to be redesigned. Throughout the project she was prompt, professional and educational! I highly recommend her services. Thanks again, Alicia!

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

She’s Great

QuickBooks Setup and Training March 31, 2015

"My first experience with Alicia, she was great. She took a look at my current QuickBooks setup, including some problems with corrupted files and lost data, and recommended some changes. She then provided some initial training on a new QuickBooks online setup."
Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

You’re the Bomb!

Mindy Mindy Schmidt Imaging Services Computer Support April 23, 2015

"You are the 'BOMB' on e-mail responses! SERIOUSLY. I hold you in very high regard. Thanks for all!"

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

A Creative Twist on Microsoft Office

Kathleen L. Microsoft Office for Mac for Creative Pros April 16, 2014

“Nice job, Alicia. Thanks for the creative twist on what’s usually a dry subject.”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Patient, Professional, and Knowledgeable

- Lola Carey Lucky Leash, LLC Apple Training & Support March 31, 2015

"Jamie and Alicia are the people to see if you want to learn all things Mac. I’ve taken many of their classes and I’ve worked with them one-to-one. They are patient, professional, and knowledgeable. They also work to keep their skills up to date with the changes in technology.

Before I met Jamie and Alicia, I wasted way too much money trying to learn from people who sometimes didn’t know more than I did. In fact, I was so disgusted that I had almost given up trying to find a knowledgeable Mac person. Then I heard about Royalwise, and Jamie and Alicia. I took a class from Alicia, and then one from Jamie. I’ve been taking classes from them ever since. They even make house calls!

As a small business owner, I really need to work with people who won’t waste my time or money. I highly recommend Royalwise’s Jamie and Alicia for any Mac software training or advice that you need."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Lifesaver

March 31, 2015

"You two are my lifesavers in the ocean of technology."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Thorough, Organized, and Very Helpful

Jill J. Apple Preview Class June 2, 2014

"I learned a lot in the Preview class and was able to come home and figure out how to do everything we did in class on our iMac. Your instruction was thorough, organized and very helpful. Thanks! I hope to attend future classes with you."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Really Fun Client Event

iPad Demo November 17, 2014

"Thanks again for the really fun client event today, it exceeded our expectations and our clients LOVED it. In fact, I received several appreciative emails already this afternoon. Jamie was really good, I think we’d like to have him again in a year or two for a follow-up. I think it was one of the most valuable events we’ve done in a long time, thank you for the suggestion. I had four of my personal clients there today for the first time and it was perfect for them, they loved it."

Apple Training and Support

Thanks

Jill ND IMAC September 5, 2015

Jamie did an excellent job of educating me and helping me with my computer issues. He was patient and informative. I plan on calling Royalwise when I have more questions and problems.

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Prompt, Organized, and Personable

Computer Training March 31, 2015

"Alicia did a great job of breaking down a lot of information into manageable pieces. She is prompt, organized, personable and focuses on making the best use of the time allotted. I appreciate her professionalism."
Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Great Presentation

Word Candy February 9, 2015

"Great presentation. Very professional."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Broad Knowledge of Business

QuickBooks Setup and Support March 4, 2014

“I was midway through setting up QuickBooks when I called Alicia. She was able to quickly focus on my particular needs, answer my questions, and set up payment processing methods that work best for my situation. Her broader knowledge of business and website design addressed other aspects of my business as well.”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Knowledgeable

March 4, 2014

“Having a trainer who is as knowledgeable as Alicia helped me pass my MS Word certification exam. She has high expectations of the class and the end result, which is important in today’s world when there is such competition for jobs.”

default image

I recommend this course to everyone

Nicole Brandsen Quickbooks Online Video Tutorial August 15, 2017

This course has provided me with countless tips on how to effectively operate QuickBooks Online (QBO). The teaching method overall is straightforward and concise, while definitely not being too simple. Eleven moderately challenging quizzes at the end of each module, were what I found to be especially enlightening. In addition to being able to take the course in the suggested sequence, it is also an effortless click of a button to revisit the site at any time and re-watch videos or study past quizzes if you need a refresher. I recommend this course to everyone, regardless of their current level of knowledge about QBO – trust me, you will benefit from this course!

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

In-depth Look into Word

Word 2010 Power Shortcuts on Lynda.com March 31, 2015

"Thanks for the in-depth look at the tips and tricks in Word 2010.  It's hard to get this kind of information because it takes work to hone these skills and an organized mind to keep them."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

So Patient

Mary B. Apple Support January 15, 2014

“Alicia and Jamie are great. They are so patient. I highly recommend them.”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Thorough in Her Lessons

Microsoft PowerPoint class April 23, 2015

"I enjoy having Alicia as a teacher for my computer classes because she is very thorough in her lessons and involved in each student's learning process."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Überknowledgeable

iWork Pages class April 23, 2015

"Alicia takes teaching seriously. She is clearly überknowledgable, but had prepared carefully specifically for this Pages intro class. Her pace was good despite the class having one student learning more slowly. Her delivery was practiced, in the good sense, and she provided -- in just an hour -- an overview, key techniques, examples, practice, and specific tips that immediately raised my ability level. I would take another class from her. I'm also confident she could provide an excellent custom tutorial that would be well worth the cost."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Learned a Lot

Lynda.com subscriber PowerPoint 2010 Power Shortcuts on Lynda.com January 15, 2014

“I was very impressed with the professional quality of the course. I did like that I could go back and review previous topics at will and kept a copy of a slideshow I had developed and practiced the techniques on it as I went through. I learned a lot during this course. The instructor was very professional and very knowledgeable.  She explained the tools and techniques in an easy to understand manner and used the screen shots to demonstrate how to use.”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Professional and Competent

Chris Mall Versitas Corporation Corporate Training April 1, 2015

"Alicia has been providing Microsoft Office training as needed for our clients in the Portland area since November 2009. We have found Alicia to be a very professional and competent instructor who consistently receives the highest ratings on her training evaluations. Alicia has demonstrated the ability to adapt to a wide range of students’ needs and training environments in order to deliver consistently excellent training. We highly recommend Alicia to your organization.

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Easy to Follow

QuickBooks Classes and Computer Support March 31, 2015

"The classes I took with Alicia on QuickBooks for Mac was very informative. I don't know much about computers. Her step-by-step instruction have made it so easy to follow and perform the task that I need for my business. She also purchased, installed, and has taught me to use my New LightSpeed POS system, which has been a great experience that will make my workflow much easier. Thank You Alicia for making my life easier."
Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

They Know Apple Inside and Out

Barclay B. Apple Support April 27, 2014

"These guys are great, highly recommend them. They know Apple inside and out, and are very reasonable in pricing!"

default image

Jamie is a whiz

Jan Engels-Smith www.lightsong.net techinical help June 16, 2016

Jamie is spot on with his technical skills and problem solving abilities. The world of computer problems can be overwhelming, however Jamie is able to streamline, decipher and solve the most complicated issues. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Learn By Doing

Susan Microsoft Excel Training March 31, 2015

"I hired Alicia for a one-on-one session at my office. She helped me make some templates that I will need to use in my daily work. Her method of having the client develop the spreadsheet themselves, so that you learn by doing is awesome. With just a few hours of instruction, I was off and running. She is extremely knowledgeable! I can't recommend her highly enough!"

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

The Most Knowledgeable Computer Geeks

Karen Computer Training and Support March 2, 2015

"Jamie and Alicia are some of the most knowledgeable computer geeks I know. I have depended on them to solve problems at my home as well as learned a lot from the classes they offer. They are both skilled at explaining technical concepts in an understandable manner. Both are committed to helping students understand the ideas. I have rarely had a question they couldn't answer. They also are willing to give extra time at the end of classes to help those who are confused. If you are ready to take a hammer to your machine, call these guys.

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Good Teacher

QuickBooks Training March 31, 2015

"My QuickBooks experience is limited to inputting data. Alicia was very thorough with qualities of a good teacher - that is repeating, illustrating information."
Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Alicia has done great work!

Charles F. QuickBooks Setup April 23, 2015

"I appreciated the work on my QuickBooks. She eliminated a lot of things I had put in. It is now easy for me to use. I think I have used her about 3-4 times. She is very good. I have one more appointment with her to finish adjusting QuickBooks to make it easier. She also made it so that my bank statements will come directly to the computer. She has done great work."

default image

Bailed me out again!

Jeff www.paddlepeople.us Quickbooks Consulting May 16, 2017

Last year I got back over $12,000 because of Alicia’s detailed work. Alicia is the most affordable bookkeeping systems advisor I’ve ever met. Let me explain, she knows QB better than anyone I’ve ever met. She is very fast, thorough and relentless. I’d say she is 4 times faster than me, and more than twice as fast as most, who might charge half as much.

default image

The warm friendly way you do business

September 13, 2016

I like the warm, friendly way you guys are doing business. My wife & I had a class with you when we bought our first iMac computer at MacPac in 2008.

I used to be an expert user in the days of command line DOS computers, but now that is impossible. We choose only just those programs we are most interested in and need, and even then. . . find it hard to completely master them.

I subscribed to Royalwise out of Frustration! As a perfectionist, when something doesn’t work quite right, I tend to obsess with fixing it. It absorbs an enormous amount of time. So I like to have sources of help. ~Larry M

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Always Available to Answer Questions

Stacie Bridgetown Baking Company QuickBooks Support March 4, 2014

“Alicia is always available to answer a question by phone as they arise, certainly not the norm in today’s world. Whether you’re working on a personal budget, setting up or reorganizing a business accounting system, I would highly recommend Alicia Katz Pollock!”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Extremely Patient

Bill S. Computer Training November 10, 2014

"Cannot speak highly enough about Royalwise. They are extremely patient with older persons who did not grow up with computers and lived when the only electronics were phones and party lines. They educate you and take you step-by-step. Well worth the money to have personalized service at your home. We are fortunate to have found this organization that helps us older citizens come into the enlightened age. We have all these toys that everyone "needs," but they make it such an easy experience, and teach us to manage the process. Thank you."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

One of the Best

Word 2010 Power Shortcuts on Lynda.com April 1, 2015

"One of the best I've taken so far.  I really liked that it was tips for those who have used Word, but haven't progressed to being a "Power User." I will go back to this video again to refresh my skills.  I recommend including the shortcuts used in the training as part of the exercise file."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Patient and Good-Humored

Sara Microsoft Word class March 4, 2014

“Your Word class on Saturday was very helpful. I’ve already used a few of the keystroke combinations you shared with us and just using those bits will help save time.  Your patient, good-humored style set the tone for our class. I like it and know I’ll be back."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Alicia is Phenomenal

Nanette W. Microsoft Office for Mac for Creative Pros April 16, 2014

“Thank you Alicia and CreativeLive. The online course and replays made the Office for the Mac my favorite course so far. Alicia is phenomenal!”

default image

QuickBooks Online Conversion Success

Rick, Brightstone July 25, 2016

Thanks for all of your work. Barbara and Sam are both really happy with the work you have done with them and really like working with you. Thanks.

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

One-on-One Computer Training

Tom Lams Animal Behaviorist and Film Maker Computer Training March 31, 2015

"I have had Jamie to my home for one-on-one computer training and highly recommend this method of learning. You can accomplish so much more and it is well worth the cost."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Superb Job

April 23, 2015

"Superb job. Taught me new tricks, made transfer of info and set up a breeze compared to when I did it myself, or with friends and family."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Helpful

Dick L. Computer Support January 15, 2014

“Alicia was very knowledgeable about any computer problems and applications we discussed. I had accumulated a lot of 'can I and if not, why not questions,' which she fielded very well. She also helped me design a template for my book inventory. She reviewed my equipment and made recommendations to improve it. Unfortunately, she had to point out that I am living in the stone age with some of my stuff and explained what new replacements would do to help. Not a sales pitch but, I felt, a helpful commentary for someone like me with limited exposure to the changing computer world. I would certainly recommend her to any skill level client.”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

She Was Nice!

Apple Support March 4, 2014

“Alicia Pollock came to our home in the evening and resolved our current computer issues. She figured out why we couldn’t install any new software! I will definitely call on her for services in the future. And, she was nice!”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Thrilled with Royalwise Solutions

Cathy H. Apple Support October 14, 2014

"I am thrilled with Royalwise Solutions - and Jamie Pollock! He set up my iMac computer and printer in my home. I like to have him check it out and service it at least once a year, and when I have problems. He also helps me with my iPad, and, because I am deaf, he uses Siri on the iPad to communicate with me when I have problems understanding. All you deaf (and otherwise) Mac users - he makes house calls for $99 an hour. I highly recommend him!"

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Awesome

Word Candy February 9, 2015

"Awesome gift of knowledge!"

 

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Answered All Our Questions

David iPad MDM Consultation June 15, 2015

Jamie of RoyalWise, was knowledgeable and concise and was able to answer all our questions concerning iPad provisioning in a corporate environment. Jamie has also provided our computer support team with iPad training that was very helpful. I would definitely recommend him to anyone with Apple technical issues.

Lynda.com Microsoft Access Class

Access 2010 Power Shortcuts

July 14, 2015

Your Access videos for 2010 at lynda.com are terrific.

Thanks for all the hard work I knew it took to make them look easy.

Phillip W.

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Exceptionally Smart, Savvy, and Experienced

Sandra S. Computer Support January 15, 2014

“Without reservation I recommend Alicia. What criteria do I seek in tech help? Alicia’s not merely tech help. She’s exceptional. Exceptionally smart, savvy, experienced. She can navigate a maze without flinching. Her optimism and discernment gave loft to what felt like a looming interminable project. By the end of our first session, I felt exhilarated at the thought of her ongoing support. My project took an unexpected turn with her arrival. CALL ALICIA. Salud.”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Questions Answered Quickly

Microsoft PowerPoint class April 23, 2015

"Whenever I asked a question I never had to wait too long for an answer."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Fantastic Course

Bill S. Excel 2010 Power Shortcuts March 31, 2015

"Fantastic course. Thank you very much."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Efficient and Fair

QuickBooks Setup and Training March 10, 2014

"Alicia is well versed with QuickBooks and was able to walk me through setting up 2 companies and hands on training to be able to manage these accounts on my own. She was efficient and fair in accounting for her time and makes herself available for follow up. I would use her again and recommend her to other business owners looking to get QuickBooks consulting."
default image

I am so glad I found you

Joleen November 20, 2017

The help so far has been fantastic. I am so glad I found you!

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Alicia is the Real Apple Genius

Apple Support February 18, 2014

"My MacBook Pro was running slower than my old iBook. After two visits to the 'Geniuses' at the Apple Store, I took it to Alicia. Now, it's screaming fast!"

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Great Newsletter

Jeanne H. Royalwise Solutions Newsletter March 31, 2015

"This is a great newsletter! Keep them coming. I love the tips and tricks."

default image

Knowledge & Patience

December 5, 2016

Dear Jamie,

I want to thank you again for getting me back in the land of the living. You were so helpful and extremely pleasant to be with. Thank you for your knowledge and patience with us "old folks." You are a real dear.

Blessings,

Jeanie

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Worth It

Apple Support April 1, 2015

“I learned more in one hour than I taught myself all last year. That one thing I just learned, that was worth the entire price of the session.”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Calm, Intelligent, Awesome

Kat P. Microsoft Office for Mac for Creative Pros April 16, 2014

“Alicia, thank you for such an amazing class! I feel so fortunate to be one of your students today. You are calm, intelligent, awesome. The way you have been presenting every project is amazing. I finally get it! A million thank you’s!”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Training the Trainer

Lisaana Lead IT Trainer Corporate Training January 15, 2014

“Your advice has helped me be a better trainer.”

default image

Outstanding!

Stephanie ~ Pistils Nursery www.pistilsnursery.com Quickbooks March 28, 2017

After taking Alicia's Quickbooks class, she worked with me one-on-one during the holidays to launch our new Quickbooks for the New Year. Between the instruction manual she created specifically for our Quickbooks and access to her tutorial videos we are well on our way to helping our business grow! We highly recommend you to other business owners. CALL ALICIA!

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Great Resource

Matt Capozzi northdrinkware.com QuickBooks Online Cleanup July 14, 2015

Alicia has a truly epic understanding of the program and was very patient and efficient at helping us clean up our online QB. I'd recommend her any day and hope to continue to work with her in the future.

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Saved the Day

Marty Oregon Episcopal School iWork Keynote support March 4, 2014

"Working with Alicia Katz Pollock was a dream. She saved the day for me in a big way, and I learned a lot too. Thanks for the great service, Alicia.”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Valuable Advice

Paul Apple Support March 4, 2014

“I had a badly contaminated iPhoto file problem and had worked with several other consultants without resolution. Jamie was able to comprehend the problem and resolve most all of the issues promptly, while providing me some valuable advice and technical tips in the process. An outstanding job.”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

She Knew Her Stuff

Michael Microsoft Word Support March 4, 2014

"I hired the Alicia to help format a complex Word document. The document has nearly 200 pages, many charts, tables and figures, etc. I could tell she knew her stuff; she was obviously knowledgeable. She was pleasant, articulate about explaining things, and didn't talk down to me or over my head. And, she offered free phone follow up."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Totally Awesome Option!

Peg W. "Watch Later" option for taking classes June 10, 2015

This is a totally awesome option! Thanks for adding it. I'm sure that I will use it in the future. I sure appreciate the work that you two do.

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Greatly Beneficial!

Stacie Bridgetown Baking Company QuickBooks Support March 4, 2014

“A multiple business owner herself, Alicia really understands the nuances of what makes a business work. Recently she helped us to generate a sales projection report as well as forecast the direction of our company. Both tasks have proven to be greatly beneficial!

QBO support was great!

Shawna Bennett Owner QuickBooks Online December 18, 2016

I would like to thank you for all your help and services!!  I found you to be wonderful to work with and I will keep you in mind for any needed services in the future, or referrals.
Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Knowledgeable

Carl K. edtcorp.com Computer Support November 17, 2014

"Knowledgeable. Fair. Worth it. Would call again."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Rapidly Solved My Problems

Apple Support January 31, 2014

“Working with Alicia rapidly solved my problems. It was so different from getting help from friends, even those well versed in Apple products, or from family. She was calm, efficient, and had a 6th sense of what was needed.”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Easy to Comprehend

Steve L. Computer Training April 1, 2015

"Great sessions. Well received and easy to comprehend. I highly recommend this service."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Succinct and Clear

Suzann M. Gasper Technical Writer and Software Instructor Microsoft Word 2010 Tips & Tricks January 15, 2014

“I began teaching Microsoft Word about 20 years ago, and I still learned a number of wonderful new tips and tricks from Alicia’s book. I greatly appreciate her succinct and clear way of explaining concepts, tools, and techniques. This method of writing allowed me to read through the book at a comfortable pace while retaining the information learned. Throughout the book, Alicia takes the reader ‘behind the scenes’ in Word to demonstrate how to take the program further than where most people know it can go. If a veteran instructor can learn valuable information from this book, so can you!”

QuickBooks Setup and Training

Intro to Accounting and Bookkeeping class was great!

Erika July 29, 2015

Today's event was so useful. Alicia was a great speaker. Will be using some of the information for sure in the coming months. Have a lovely evening!

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Alicia Loves Her Job and it Shows

Jessica Microsoft PowerPoint and Publisher classes April 23, 2015

“I think your strength is that you go at a good, steady speed through the lessons, and always help students who are struggling along the way. You also let us work independently so that we can do this stuff outside the classroom. I don’t really see any weakness in the way you teach. You love your job and you love this subject, and it shows.”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

She Was Great

QuickBooks Setup and Support October 27, 2014

"My first experience with Alicia, she was great. She took a look at my current QuickBooks setup, including some problems with corrupted files and lost data, and recommended some changes. She then provided some initial training on a new QuickBooks online setup."
default image

Amazing

Anne May 26, 2016

Your follow up and patience are amazing!!!

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Brilliant!

Cheryl W. Apple Support February 24, 2015

"You are ssssssooooo brilliant!!!!  For some reason, I was in the Adobe folder. I shut down and opened in the Cheryl folder.  Everything is there. Do you have any idea of how much I APPRECIATE YOU... LOVE is the word. Thanks for your immediate help."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Exceeded My Expectations

Mark F. Microsoft Excel Training January 15, 2014

“My initial inquiry to Alicia regarding Excel training was responded to promptly, and she answered all of my initial questions in detail over the phone. I hired her for a 3 hour session to tutor me in Excel. It truly exceeded my expectations. Her depth of knowledge, teaching style, and patience made it worth every penny. I had initially considered signing up for a virtual class (with as many as 20 other students at the same time), but am very glad I did not. Alicia has just the right passion and background to help you in Excel (as well as the entire Microsoft Office Suite).”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!

Gail T. The Gail Tycer Company Apple Support April 1, 2015

"Thank you, thank you, thank you! After hours and hours and hours, it all started to make sense. I finished up a few minutes ago, and sent it to my husband to see how my Mac would translate on his PC before I send it, first thing, to my client. So one more big thank you!

default image

Great QBOA presentation

Jennifer Dymond QuickBooks Online for Accountants workshop May 16, 2017

Your presentation was wonderful! Thank you for putting together an awesome collection of tips and tricks. Everyone walked away with something they can use right away. Your pacing was excellent, you gave enough time for Q&A but didn’t let anyone get too anecdotal, and you kept a good balance of simplicity and detail. Thank you for taking the time to develop the presentation specifically for our group.

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

So Impressed

Theresa P. Cogflower Creative QuickBooks Classes April 27, 2014

"I've been using Quickbooks for about a year and I've loved it but felt intimidated by things I couldn't quite understand on both the software and bookkeeping side - I was so impressed by the wealth of knowledge Alicia had to offer on both accounts. I was also really impressed by her friendly, easy to follow teaching style and ability to clearly answer questions and come up with solutions for even convoluted problems. And, I went home with a QuickBooks guide to refer to! I've taken a number of software classes, and it's so nice to have a guide to refer to as sometimes concepts get fuzzy after time. Such a great bonus!

I was delighted to not only learn more about the software, but also to learn practical tools and ideas for running a profitable business. Even if you've been using QuickBooks awhile, I highly recommend taking her class to round out your knowledge and make the most of the software, and your business' financial potential, to boot!"

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

You are a Great Teacher!

Carlton Word 2010 Power Shortcuts on Lynda.com January 27, 2014

"I took Word 2010 Power Shortcuts on Lynda.com. I learned so much from your course. It has made my workflow so much easier in preparing long documents. Thanks for expanding my knowledge. You are great teacher, and I look forward to viewing more of your Lynda.com courses!"

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Highly Recommend

QuickBooks Support March 31, 2015

"I asked Alicia for help with a persistent error message in QB Pro 2009 when backing up. I also needed to remove a long-departed partner as the QuickBooks Administrator. Alicia was a great consultant. She started by asking logical questions to understand the problem. She upgraded me to QuickBooks Pro 2014, yet the problem remained. Then the fun began. She worked through logical possibilities and explained her approach as she went forward. Eventually, she found the problem. She also succeeded in changing the QB Administrator. I had earlier consulted the QB 2009 Community on this task without success.

I highly recommend Alicia; in fact, I have already done so to my accountant and financial advisor. She knows QuickBooks cold, but also understands the technical issues. She's efficient, very focused, and quite reasonable: in every sense, a Pro."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Easy to Work With

Russ D. QuickBooks Support May 30, 2014

"Really easy to work with, very knowledgeable. I had been flailing away at QuickBooks by myself and failing, but Alicia straightened everything out and got the books in order."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Absolutely Thrilled!

QuickBooks Setup and Training June 3, 2015

We are absolutely thrilled with our association with Royalwise Solutions! Our Quickbooks organizational platform has never been as efficient and streamlined as it is now! With the training and support we are able to stay functional and current for the first time in years! We have already referred several other small businesses.

default image

Referral from Apple

Kerstin M November 19, 2015

Thank you so much for setting me up with Jamie from Royalwise. He spent about two hours at my home office yesterday and gave me exactly the kind of support I was looking for when I originally reached out to an Apple consultant for my project, simplifying and explaining everything clearly and getting me set up to use my photo library, iCloud services and Photos. He’s going to send me a summary email and cc you, I believe.
I think thanks to him my files are in order and I’m ready to use the new Photos app. The one remaining item to complete the loop is that I had purchased a 1 TB external drive at SMB’s recommendation, and per Jamie, it is not big enough for my library. Jamie recommended I purchase a second one.
Thank you so much for stepping in. You restored the faith and enthusiasm I had for Apple since I became a customer in 2010. I appreciate having the introduction to Jamie, who is terrific.

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Thank You

Word Processing class April 23, 2015

"Thank you for helping me get over my fear of computer classes."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Computer Files Organized!

Landon File Management class March 4, 2014

“I want to give a shout-out to Alicia for helping me get my computer files organized. After taking her File Management class I was able to clean off my desktop for good and create a better organization structure so I can find my files quicker. Thank you so much, Alicia!”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Many Ah Ha Moments

Word Candy February 9, 2015

"Great! Relevant. Had many ah hah moments! Will buy the book."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Apple Consultant

February 18, 2014

"I engaged an Apple Consultant to help me coordinate my iPad, iPhone, and iMac. Jamie innately seemed to understand all the needs I expressed. Not only did he satisfy the intent of the session, but he patiently walked me through all the aspects of the work to satisfy my goals. I'm extremely pleased with the outcome. Without hesitation, I would recommend Jamie to assist with any situation regarding Apple products."

default image

Money well spent

Laura V. QuickBooks November 10, 2015

Alicia's knowledge of Quickbooks is excellent!  She was on-site at our Portland office for a day.  It was money well spent.  Thank you Alicia!

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Very Informative

Lynda.com subscriber Access 2010 Essential Training on Lynda.com March 15, 2014

"Access 2010 Essential Training was very informative.  Alicia was very knowledgeable, she spoke very clearly, and I am looking forward to learning more from her.

default image

Teacher

Heidi November 10, 2015

Excellent teacher. Just awesome treated me intelligently and walked me through step by step then taught me how to do it myself. I highly recommend Royal Wise & James.

default image

Thankful that I found you

Janice Quickbooks Online Book August 15, 2017

I attended a beginning "Quickbooks" class, with four parts, one every week. I drove 2 1/2 hours one way, rented a hotel etc.. The first class was confusing enough with all of the new vocabulary. Then the class was canceled because the teacher had passed away. So I have been stumbling along for quite awhile. Thankful that I found you..no travel needed, I can listen as many times as I need, your instructions are clear and understandable. Blessings.
Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Very Positive Impact

Corporate Training March 4, 2014

“I want you to know that I had a wrap up with the law firm this week.  It was very positive.  Their IT specialist specifically mentioned that she greatly appreciated your coaching about training approach and working with who are not always good at remembering everything they are hearing.  So thanks for that voice of reason. You made a very positive impact!”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

All of My Questions Answered

QuickBooks Classes March 31, 2015

"I took both the introductory and advanced classes for QuickBooks with Alicia. I found her to be very knowledgeable and accommodating. I had all of my questions answered and I appreciate that she offered some follow up phone time after the class. I would definitely use her services in the future."
default image

The Pollocks are extremely talented, fun and patient

Dick November 21, 2017

Having used the computer help services of both Alicia and Jamie for over two years, I cannot speak more highly of their knowledge, attitude and teaching ability.
I have primarily worked with Jamie and have found him an excellent teacher for me. That is quite a comment as at age 86 I don’t have much exposure to friends who can reinforce his ideas and solutions after his lessons. Unfortunately,at my age ,I tend to forget his instructions if I don’t put them to use fairly often after my lesson. He recognized this shortcoming and now leaves me with a short written recap of the subjects we covered. When needed, I can now refer back to his notes to refresh my memory of the solution.
I think the best way to describe both of the Pollocks is to say that they are extremely talented in their field, fun people to know, and, above all, patient with their pupils. I recommend them to any one who needs assistance.
Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Great Class

Regina W. Microsoft Office for Mac for Creative Pros April 16, 2014

“Thank you for a great and detailed class, Alicia!”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Expertise, Patience, and Extraordinarily Useful Guides

Office Manager CiiTA, LLC QuickBooks Online Training June 3, 2015

I'm the new office manager at CiiTA, LLC and I have some, but limited accounting experience. My interim responsibilities (until we can hire more staff) include managing our QuickBooks Online. Alicia's expertise, patience, and extraordinarily useful guides were invaluable in getting a handle on how to manage the books for this small business. She brought up many questions I didn't know to ask (but should!) and answered others that I needed immediate direction on. CiiTA is looking forward to other opportunities to tap into Alicia's extensive knowledge as our company grows and flourishes.
Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Learned Several New Tricks

Kate R. VT Group/Vibrant Table Catering/Food in Bloom QuickBooks Support, Excel Training April 24, 2014

"Alicia has helped us make several technological improvements. We were having problems producing statements with QuickBooks Statement Writer on our secure network. She diagnosed the problem quickly and our IT Manager implemented the changes she suggested. She recently conducted a two hour long Excel training class that covered material for beginners through advanced users. Everyone walked away from the class feeling they had learned several new tricks."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Attention to Detail

Microsoft Word class April 23, 2015

"She knows so much! And her level of attention to detail is amazing."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Keep Doing What You Do

Peggy A. Microsoft Office for Mac for Creative Pros April 16, 2014

“Alicia, I have truly enjoyed these 3 days of the Office sessions! I have learned so very much and I’ll be making the purchase to  review the content and put the additional information and skills to use. You  are a great teacher/presenter, and so very effective. Thank you and keep doing what you do, as you are great at it!”

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

A Living, Breathing Technology Samurai

Joe Hurley and Matt Montague iPad Demo May 12, 2015

Thank you for the energy and enthusiasm you brought to Colorado this past week. You’re a living, breathing technology Samurai and I couldn’t imagine a better way for us to add value to the advisors we work with.  You’re equipped with a crowd pleasing sense of humor in addition to being a professional in every sense of the word.

If the goal of any consumer facing business is to delight and excite their clients then I say – mission accomplished! Each workshop dazzled the audience and left them with a better understanding of their Apple devices. We look forward to collaborating again in the future!

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

Absolutely Thrilled!

Ron www.threadgillmemorial.com Quickbooks Support April 30, 2015

"We are absolutely thrilled with our association with Royalwise Solutions! Our QuickBooks organizational platform has never been as efficient and streamlined as it is now! With the training and support we are able to stay functional and current for the first time in years! We have already referred several other small businesses."

Gold Star Review for Royalwise Solutions

I’m Impressed

John Hitchcock Versitas Corporation March 31, 2015

I just read the evaluations of your Intermediate Excel, Advanced Excel, and PowerPoint classes. They are excellent! I’m especially impressed with the PowerPoint evaluations. Thank you for doing such a great job, especially under challenging circumstances!"

css.php